top of page

16 feb. 2023



Female Digital Engineer is a development program for female student engineers, run by the recruitment company CoGig. On February 15th, Susan Kronberg was announced Female Digital Engineer 2023, an award given to a female engineering student with great potential to impact the tech industry. 

Female Digital Engineer is one of three yearly development programs run by CoGig. The program focuses on female engineering students with the ambition and potential to develop future systems and products within tech. The purpose of the program is to create a platform for female engineering students and companies to meet, showcase female engineers as role models as well as encourage the students to pursue a career within tech. The program also doubles as a selection process to appoint this year’s Female Digital Engineer, who is awarded a tailored self-leadership program with Anna Landegren from Nya Ledarskapet.  

On February 15th, Susan Kronberg was declared Female Digital Engineer 2023. Susan studies Interaction Technology & Design at Umeå university. Several of Sweden’s leading companies representing different industry segments have partnered with the program because of the importance of diversity and equality. The partner companies are ASSA ABLOY, Astra Zeneca, Alfa Laval, Apotea, Epidemic Sound, Husqvarna Group and Mycronic. 

“At ASSA ABLOY, we always want to work with the talent of the future and by participating in Female Digital Engineer, we get the chance to present our company to young female engineers. Diversity is important to us and something we actively work with. For my own part, I think it is fun to be able to take part of the energy of all the wonderful people who are part of the program and to be able to offer ways into the work life”, says Anna Lindblom, Innovation Director at ASSA ABLOY.  

“It is fun to meet such competent and driven people, to showcase our business and hopefully find some new employees”, says Pär Svärdson, CEO and founder at Apotea.  

“We think this is a great program because it is aligned with what Alfa Laval stands for. Our company exists to accelerate the success of our customers, people and planet. Key enablers to deliver on our purpose today and in the future is diversity, inclusive behavior and mechatronic capabilities.”, says Sammy Hulpiau, President Business Unit High Speed Separators at Alfa Laval. 

The jury’s reasoning reads: 
This year’s Female Digital Engineer is a person who knows how to use her strengths to creatively solve challenges in our society with the help of tech. She is a strong communicator seeing different sides of an issue as well as taking other opinions and ideas into consideration. She came up with a thought-out business idea that took the jury by storm. Throughout the program, she has proven herself to be curious, engaged and forward-thinking. She has an excellent understanding of the connection between technology, user and business and we are convinced she will be a great asset for our partner companies in the future. 

Susan Kronberg about her participation in the program
"It has been such a great opportunity to be a part of the female digital engineer programme. As a student it's so easy to doubt your skills and entering the job market can be quite daunting, but through out the programme we have all been met with so much support and encouragement. It has really been an inspiring and empowering experience!"

This year’s participants of Female Digital Engineer:  
Alice Paulsen, Linköping University  
Alvina Ståhl, Chalmers University of Technology 
Amanda Bäckerås, Linköping University 
Amanda Carp, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Amanda Jonasson, Chalmers University of Technology 
Amanda Nackovska, Chalmers University of Technology 
Anna Karlsson, Linköping University 
Caroline Korssell, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Clara Gallon, Linköping University 
Dumitra Iancu, Lund’s Technical University 
Ebba Axelsson, Uppsala University 
Emilia Palm, Chalmers University of Technology 
Emma Karlsson, Chalmers University of Technology 
Filippa Hansen, Lund’s Technical University 
Frida Mattsson, Lund’s Technical University 
Hanna Murgård, Chalmers University of Technology 
Johanna Lundin, Linköping University 
Kawthar El Ouardi, Uppsala University 
Klara Jakobsson, Chalmers University of Technology 
Leyla Abdul Kader, Uppsala University
Lisa Hörnberg, Chalmers University of Technology 
Louise Calmered, Linköping University 
Maja Westberg, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Malin Dyberg, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Malin Henriksen, Uppsala University 
Marielle Melander, Chalmers University of Technology 
Martina Kylebäck Wennerlöf, Lund’s Technical University 
Navya Sanjna Joshi, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Olivia Johansen, Chalmers University of Technology 
Olivia Nilsson, Uppsala University 
Sandra Herrgård, Umeå University 
Siri Selander, Linköping University 
Sofia Mattus, Linköping University 
Sofia Stjepanovic, Chalmers University of Technology 
Sophia Lennartsson, Lund’s Technical University 
Susan Kronberg, Umeå University 
Therese Ekman, KTH Royal Institute of Technology 
Tilde Sundin, Linköping University 
bottom of page